The thing about recipes

Cooking, experimenting and creating is one of my passions, it calms me down, smooths my mind and my husband tries not to get in my way, “when I am doing my thing” and works … around me, cleaning dishes or chopping something.
Cookbooks and recipes serve as inspiration – because most of the times I do not have all ingredients at home and want to start RIGHT NOW! So that´s the way I find out, how I can substitute ingredients with what our fridge offers and often I develop something else.

All of that started when I started to skip diary and wheat products. At home we do not eat any bread and avoid cow-milk products – even starch (especially cornstarch) is only in a few exceptions on our diet. I prepare non-diary milks by myself …. (so easy) and varying smoothies are on our daily plan. I am neither a vegetarian nor a vegan, although I like both – IF IT IS TASTY

So please find here some new inspiration, I think it´s a lot of fun to juggle with spices, produce, herbs and essential oils as ingredients – I am happy to hear from you, how some of my ideas worked for you or how you altered them 🙂

Take care,
Cornelia

 

Leave a comment